Final posters rituals

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-09-47-31

this was my first idea for my first poster and my progress will show I’m my second idea.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-10-01-38

This is my first idea for a poster to promote my channel 4 documentary, for my title I went on dafont got a font l liked put it into my poster used the magic wand to get rid of any unneeded parts (white) and then changed the effect to colour burn, with my sub title ‘carving’ i also used the magic wand to get rid off the white then changed the effect to overlay and turned the opacity down a bit. i have used a variety of text and one main image i edited the channel 4 logo by using the magic wand and used the effect overlay and also one the small text i turned the opacity dow slightly. in the main image there was another person but i felt that it would look better if he as removed so i used the lasso tool then edit then fill this then removed him from the image.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-10-04-56

this was my first idea for poster number 2 but felt it didn’t look as professional as it could be so i made some changes

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-10-08-47

This is my second idea to promote my documentary for channel, in order to make my main title go behind the sea slightly i used quick mask and made a copy of the sea. i got my title and sub title of daft so had to edit out the white by using the magic wand tool and also used that tool to edit the white of the channel 4 logo. for my sub title carving turned down the opacity which makes it slightly faded and with the channel 4 logo i changed the effect to overlay. i also changed the text at the top to white and turned opacity down a tiny bit.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-10-12-41

This is my third poster to promote my ritual documentary, unfortunately i lost this piece of work so i can not show you what it was like before i finished it, but i used two different types of fonts one was off daft which is the title and subtitle font i used the magic wand to edit out the white and on the subtitle i used colour burn which made the text look like it as behind the wave and with the main title i darkened it so it was more bold and stood out more. i also added some splashes by using the paint spray tool this is  where the small text is so it looks like there are slash coming in front off the text. i cutout some of the white in the channel 4 logo by using the magic wand, i would of liked to to cut out all of the white.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-10-42-25

this is my first design for my fourth poster

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-11-13-53

This is my progress and the final design I chose to go with, I added a little bit of brightness to the image as it was a little bit dark. I used the magic wand tool to edit out the white in the title and subtitle. then for the main title I changed the effect to divide which made it turn white when it was originally black where as for the sub title ‘carving’ I turned down the opacity and with the channel 4 logo I turned the effect to overlay. with the small text I changed the colour to white and out it in ¬†size order.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

